Mission Statement

The mission of the Buffalo Bill Museum, Inc. is to collect, preserve, interpret and exhibit historical, cultural and educational artifacts depicting the heritage of this region, particularly life along the Mississippi River in eastern Iowa and western Illinois and its early pioneers like Buffalo Bill (William F. Cody).

Board of Directors:

President: Connie Curlott

VP: Ron Leiby

Secretary: Debbie Smith

Treasurer: Tina Miller

Executive Director: Robert Schiffke


Packy Huettman

Lori Ewoldt

Melody Kazenske

Gloria Byrd

Deborah Lewis

Connie Curlott

Marsha Peters

Beth Peters

Bob Schiffke

April Crowder

* The Board of Directors, volunteers, and staff extend their condolences to the family of John Boesch, who tirelessly served as a volunteer throughout the community, and as an active member of the museum’s governing board. His energy, commitment, and great smile will be missed by all of us.